let me give it to you straight

Dog walker. Makeup Advisor. Assistant to Attorney. LGBT Activist. Charity Mugger. Beer Wench.

If I get every job that I’ve applied for, that is something along the lines of what I’d be. But there enters the ever-lasting conflict between potential and reality; what is vs. what could be. Right now I’m in a bit of a limbo. Educated and unemployed. I am a Rabbawk– complete with the predatory drive a hawk with front-facing eyes, and the survival instincts of a rabbit. The rabbit part of me resolves to have a job by the end of this week. Now taking bets on what that will be.

In the meantime, I’ll keep dreaming and working on my goal plan: to get to Australia. Next week on the 13th, several of my good pals will be leaving to try life abroad in Australia. Each of them has got a different idea in mind, a different sum of money in their pockets but I’ve got to get a few more of my ducks in a row before I can make that happen to. My goal is to raise $3,000 + airfare. That should allow me to be safe for about two months while I look for employment in Australia. And if it’s not, well, I’ll be having that wammy of a revelation over there.

Get in a line you shits.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

