Awesomeness, meet shit.

Well this weekend has quite honestly been a cacophony of awesomeness and shit.

Shit

I’ve been suffering from a cold for several days. My hair has melded itself into a giant mess as it always seems to do when I am ill. I am considering taking myself to the level fourteen of Universal City Plaza where the SyFy offices are located and pitching “GIANT COMB VS. GIANT HAIRBALL” to them live. My illness has also been exacerbated by the fact that I had a huge falling out with someone important in my life. Let’s just say that there has been a lot of Alanis Morisette going on around here. And if you don’t get it, well, you oughta know.

Awesomeness

The pain from the massive Trader Joe’s pizza I made has been successful in numbing me somewhat emotionally. I did  250cc’s of ice cream on top of that just in case. Also, in genuinely awesome news, I am now employed. I’ve made the decision to keep my employer on the DL for now, but let’s just say I now work for “Mother Nature’s Street Gang” as one of my coworkers put it. I’ve never been so happy to go to work. That’s right, I said it: HAPPY to go to work. Additionally I’ve got a few other ventures that I’m working on. I’m continuously flabbergasted each time I get an emails from people who actually want me for my skills. Things are going to take a bit of time but I definitely see Australia and/or New York in my future, and giiiirl my crystal ball don’t lie.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

